How to Obtain CLIA Certification?

How to Obtain CLIA Certification?

(1 customer review)


The Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA) regulate laboratory testing and require clinical laboratories to be certified by the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) before they can accept human samples for diagnostic testing. Laboratories can obtain multiple types of CLIA certificates, based on the kinds of diagnostic tests they conduct.

Three federal agencies are responsible for CLIA – Each agency has a unique role in assuring quality laboratory testing.

  1. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA),
  2. Center for Medicaid Services (CMS), and
  3. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
SKU: CLIACert Category: Tags: , , , ,

How to Obtain CLIA Certification?


What is CLIA?

Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA): Diagnostic testing helps healthcare providers diagnose or monitor specific diseases or conditions. It helps assess patient health and make clinical decisions about patient care. In short, CLIA program is to ensure quality laboratory testing.

1 review for How to Obtain CLIA Certification?

  1. Medical Biller

    Important topic with modifier details…

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

CLIA in Medical BillingHow to Obtain CLIA Certification?
Scroll to Top